AKAST is a registered non-profit association. It was founded on September 16th, 2008 in Frankfurt Sankt Georgen. Place of registration is Bonn. Principle bodies are the General Meeting of Members and the Board. The Board introduces itself in the column to the right.

The next most important body within AKAST is the Accreditation Committee.

You can contact AKAST at our office in Ingolstadt.

Here you can read the articles of the association as a PDF document.

 The current Board was elected in 2013 for the period of five years and is composed as follows:


Chairman: Prof. Dr. Michael Gabel, Erfurt

 First Vice-Chairman: Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rhode SJ, Frankfurt

   Second Vice-Chairman: Prof. Dr. phil. Gerhard Krieger, Trier